Jimmy's Story - 17 Year Old from Oregon (Vascular ES and Cervical Rotation)

Hello. My name is Jimmy.

I am a seventeen year-old from Oregon. I have been in chronic pain for three years.

I was encouraged to share more regarding my story. The community on here is very kind.

I will begin with my current situation.

I am four days post-operation for a left styloidectomy. I’ve had terrible experiences with drug abuse in the past, so these last couple days have been hard on me. Doctor prescribed me with percocets and Tylenol for the pain. Sadly, I’ve been also dependant to marijuana for the last couple months.

I am coming out of hell. I am tired of being a slave to my pain. I plan to be sober soon.

Now let’s go back to the start.

Back in September of 2016, I was a freshman in high school. I was only fifteen. I began to develop some strange symptoms.

• Jaw Pain, Neck Pain, Upper Body Discomfort
  • Ringing in the ears, limbs falling asleep often, bad blood flow
  • Jaw clicking/locking, neck cracking, fatigue, on and off headaches

There are probably more symptoms I have yet to list. I also had a pretty bad sinus infection my whole freshman year of high-school.

Long story, short - I am in a lucky situation. I had the ability to see many doctors.

I had seen around forty doctors and I’d done nearly every treatment.

I was misdiagnosed with depression, anxiety, fibromyalgia, amplified pain syndrome, complex regional pain syndrome, TMJ disorders, functional scoliosis. The list goes on and on. Pardon my language, but that was all bullshit. I knew that something was structurally wrong with my neck and jaw.

Try to convince a seventeen year-old that he is crazy… It’s pretty hard to do.

I devoured the internet for information. I worked for months and months. I cracked MRI reading software off the internet. I learned everything I could about my neck despite being told that I was just “depressed.”