Small win - feels like I’m on the right path

Hey ya’ll,

I called Dr. Cognetti’s office this morning about my neck mass near my styloid area, as well as my possible ES and his assistant was just amazing. She got me in the same week as my appointment with Annino so I can fly from one appointment to the other, and she really brought me a lot of hope and comfort in saying he has a ton of expertise and experience with both benign and cancerous neck masses and tissue problems and can remove just about anything. I feel like I’m on the right path and just wanted to share, especially after having 4-5 doctors in Texas feel what’s happening in my neck and not know what’s going on. I’m hopeful!

4 Likes

That’s really great news! I know Dr. Cognetti will do virtual initial consults, however, I personally think, in-person consults are better. I’ve had some bad experiences w/ link up issues in virtual calls so they ended up being phone calls instead. Definitely not as good as being able to look the doctor in the eyes when (s)he is talking to you about cutting your neck open. :wink:

2 Likes

So pleased that you found Dr Cognetti’s office helpful, several of the experienced doctors seem to be having ‘office issues’ so that’s good to hear! Glad that you’ve been reassured about the other neck lump & that your appts can be close together. When do you see both doctors, is it soon?

1 Like

Thanks so much @Jules ans @Isaiah_40_31 ! I see them both the week of February 12th. The tissue mass or whatever it is in my neck made the doctors want to eval me in person, which is fair! I’m curious to know if the mass is ES related or not. But at this point, I just want the tissue/mass/muscle/whatever it is out along with the styloid lol.

2 Likes

Hi Etherealcataclysms,