I am hoping this is my issue 🙏🏼

Hi everyone

Just curious to know in America would my imaging be classed as quite severe compression?

I’m just so scared that this is all an incidental finding and not in relation to my horrendous head, ear, presyncope and visual symptoms.

Think I am looking for some reassurance as Mr Axon said it all depends on whether I am jugular or non jugular dependant and catheter angio will help confirm this. Although he was very interested in my vascular ultrasound results which showed high velocities in right ijv at area of compression and the jugular vein goes down to 1mm at this level

I would say this is 100% your issue. Looks like you have some serious compression there. Again, I am not a doctor, but I feel your pain. When is your appt again? Friday?

1 Like

YES Yes yes …YES

Hi Natty,

Your compression would definitely would be considered severe by doctors in the US, & the more experienced ES doctors here are generally more proactive in a case like yours. I’m sorry you’re locked into an inefficient medical system in the UK. Is Mr. Axon having you do follow-up work w/ him? I’m sorry I’ve forgotten. Based on your symptoms alone, I feel he should have recognized that your jugular compression is at fault here. I would keep pursuing whatever testing you think Mr. Axon would need to prove that this compression is the cause of your problems.

1 Like

I can’t open the scans. but can only say from your symptoms how frustrating this waiting is for you, & don’t understand why they’ve changed protocols as they never used to do all this testing. I guess something you could ask…
Thinking of you, such a long wait, especially when you’re feeling so rough. :hugs:

1 Like

Hi Natty,