Reading CBCT Scans

Hi all, just looking for some help -

I’m just looking at my previous scan and wondering if the styloid processes are where I have put the arrows on the image?

Hi Weezie65

I’ve re-marked what I think are your styloids. You wouldn’t be able to see them through your jaw bone. My arrows point to very shadowy images so they may be hard for you to see.

@Isaiah_40_31Thankyou! Yes, very hard to see. Fingers crossed for new imaging today :crossed_fingers:t2::blush:

Please let us know how your new images turn out. I hope your appointment today went well.

Hi vdm,

I downloaded the scan onto my computer & could see a very faint shadowy image of what I think is the styloid process. As I stated, I’m not a doctor so can’t be sure. This x-ray doesn’t provide the best angle from which to see the styloid processes or stylo-hyoid ligaments if they’re calcified. I believe Weezie65 is working to get a CT scan which will provide a better view.