Eagle Syndrome diagnosis

3 years ago i have been getting clicking in the ears when swallowing and in throat also pain on both side of my cheeks especially below the ears where it feels like knifes attacking … when i focus on something the pain increases all over my face and also when drinking clicking so much … at first i could sustain the pain but now it is unsustainable can’t focus and i am a computer science student i need to focus a lot … pain increases when i sleep on my back for a long time feel like the spot below my ears are being stabbed and the pain goes inside of my ears alot it’s unbearable

i have uploaded those two pictures of my panoramic x-ray maybe anyone please can tell if any signs that can tell if i have eagles syndrome i have had brain mri and it showed no remarkable signs of anything all doctors seem to not know well about eagles syndrome here in Egypt so i hope i can find help here
thank you

We’re not doctors/ experts on here, just people who’ve had ES ourselves, so you won’t be able to get a medical opinion, I’m afraid. But looking at the scale on the side of the x-ray, you can see that the styloid processes look to be about 3cms, so only a little over the average which a lot of doctors consider to be about 2.5cms. (Unfortunately not all doctors agree on that; some consider 3-4 cms even as ‘average’). In the Newbies Guide there’s info from research articles which states that it’s not just the length of the styloids which can cause symptoms, but also the angle they grow at. (Yours look as if they might be quite angled). Your symptoms sound quite typical- again there’s info about common symptoms in the Newbies Guide, and what could be causing them.