Surgery monday went well

Had my surgery this week everything went well, unsure how much of the styloid he took out but my vertigo has gone and the left side of my head is feeling pretty clear and my blood pressure is nice and low without my meds, my body aches, especially my shoulders, pain is somewhat controlled with pain meds, can’t wait for everything to heal, hopefully heal quickly

6 Likes

Congratulations! I’m a newbie so have no advice to share. But must be exciting to be over this hurdle!

2 Likes

So glad that your surgery went well and that so many of your symptoms have abated. May you continue to experience symptom relief as you heal.

2 Likes

Thank you for the update! So amazing that you’ve had great results already!! I hope your remaining symptoms continue to disappear as time passes. Please remember that symptoms can come & go during recover so don’t get discouraged if something that left comes back for a bit. It will be likely to gradually fade away as months pass.

I’m praying for you to feel better & better, @Millymay. :hugs::pray:t3::sparkling_heart:

3 Likes

Congrats! This is great that you had some immediate symptom relief. Be kind to yourself and take it slow.

3 Likes

That’s great news, so pleased that you’ve seen some improvements already! Take care & God bless, praying for healing :pray: :hugs: :bouquet:

2 Likes

Hello, did the surgery was from the neck. I am getting my surgery on July 3rd both sides. I am really scared. Can you tell me your experience.
You will do great :muscle:t2:. We all eagles are strong.

1 Like