Going to see Dr. Milligan Wednesday

I am going to meet with Dr. Milligan this week. I am in Prescott, AZ about an hour from Phoenix. I have seen one ENT who didn’t want to diagnose Eagles because I didn’t have enough throat pain. That was the only symptom he was looking for. I do have bi lateral elongation and had the original x-rays because severe head aches and neck pain. Also brain fog and night sweats. Anyway here is a list of my symptoms
Headaches that are daily and do not respond to medicine
Ear pain
Jaw stiffness. Even broke a molar from clenching at night
Neck stiffness and pain
Pain behind my eyes
Eye twitching
Light headed
Dizzy with nauseousness
Brain fog and bad memory
Occasional dull throat pain
Gagging feeling when I open my mouth all the way
Rapid heart rate at night
Night sweats
Horse voice
Constant tinitus
Fluid and itching from ears at night.
I am relatively new to this. I have been in pain for years and am finally acting on it. After I left the local ENT I talked to my ex-husband and told him that the Dr didn’t want to diagnose me and said eventually I will need to have them shaved down. I started to cry a bit and said I don’t want to live this way anymore. He encouraged me to keep my apt with Dr. Milligan. Now my fear is he will tell me the same thing. This is effecting every aspect of my life. I really hope he can help.

Any words of wisdom. What symptoms should I focus on telling him? How do I go about getting him to listen? My experience is that the other Drs thought it was do rare they made up their minds before I even came in.

1 Like