Newbie here, can someone take a look at my scans?

I finally got my CT images with contrast back- report says no indication of Eagles. My symptoms match exactly though. Can someone with more experience look at my images and tell me if you can see anything abnormal? I am feeling very defeated and like I am back at square 1 trying to figure out what’s causing my throat to click when I swallow and the shooting nerve pain in my face :sob: I am going to try and download the program that lets you make 3-D images in a little bit. I really don’t believe everything is just “normal.” I know I can’t get diagnosed on here, but I’d really appreciate the feedback.

1 Like

Hey there! Welcome here. Totally feel you, sorry to hear you haven’t found what’s causing your issues yet. Never give up though, its all part of the puzzle figuring out what’s causing your problems. If you can upload the scan to wetransfer, I can download it and take a look at it in 3D.

3 Likes

Thank you!! I will do that at some point today and get back to you.

1 Like

I’m not the best at reading images, but in the 3rd one you’ve posted, you can see the styloid process on the left side I think, it looks longer than average…can’t see it in the first image though. Hopefully others with more experience can see, & I agree that your symptoms do match common ES ones!
Some members have had their scans re-read to check the length of the styloids, width & angle, and to see if there’s any calcification on the stylo-hyoid ligaments, as sometimes doctors/ radiologists don’t understand ES & what they’re looking for. The ‘average’ length of styloids which doctors use varies from 1.5cms-4cms! In a short person a 4cm styloid would be pretty long!

2 Likes

Thank you for the advice Jules! I will see if I can send them back and have them re-read with measurements!